TAAS 2023 Selection Committee Members

The selection committee is comprised of the following industry peers and practitioners. The selection committee is charged with the review of all submitted proposals and with the selection of those that will be presented at each symposium and later published in the Journal of Advancement Analytics.

John Gough

TAAS Chair
Assistant Vice President                        Advancement Data Operations and Strategy
The University of Texas at Austin

TAAS 2023 Selection Committee Members


Steve Grimes, Associate Director of Data Insights, The Helen Brown Group

Jonelle Bradshaw de Hernandez, Executive Director Foundation Relations, The University of Texas at Austin

Rich Majerus, Vice President for Planning and Strategy, Queens University of Charlotte

Marianne Pelletier, Managing Director, Staupell Analytics Group

James Rogol, Lead Data Scientist, Columbia University

Gisela Simental, Assistant Director, Prospect Management and Research, The University of Texas at El Paso

Chris Speier, Vice President for Information Services & Analytics, Texas A&M Foundation

Rachel Veron, Founder & CEO, Ruby Research

Alex Oftelie, Senior Vice President, Decision Science, BWF

Brad Weiner, Chief Data Officer, University of Colorado Boulder