TAAS 2021 Selection Committee Members

The selection committee is comprised of the following industry peers and practitioners. The selection committee is charged with the review of all submitted proposals and with the selection of those that will be presented at each symposium and later published in the Journal of Advancement Analytics.

Juan Garcia

TAAS Co-Chair
AVP Advancement Strategy and Campaign Director
The University of Texas at Austin

John Gough

TAAS Co-Chair
Senior Executive Director for Advancement Data Operations and Strategy
The University of Texas at Austin

TAAS 2021 Selection Committee Members


Jonelle Bradshaw de Hernandez, Executive Director Foundation Relations, The University of Texas at Austin

Greg Cortez, AVP, Advancement Information and Strategic Analytics, The University of Texas at San Antonio

Nathan Fay, Associate Vice President Prospect Development and Strategy, City of Hope

Brett Lantz, Senior Associate Director, The University of Michigan

Rich Majerus, Vice President for Planning and Strategy, Queens University of Charlotte

Ashutosh Nandeshwar, Assistant Vice President, Relationship Management and Data Sciences, University of Southern California 

Alexander Oftelie, Senior Vice President of Decision Science, Bentz Whaley Flessner

Marianne Pelletier, Managing Director, Staupell Analytics Group

James Rogol, Assistant Director, Advancement Business Intelligence, University of Virginia

Gisela Simental, Assistant Director, Prospect Management and Research, The University of Texas at El Paso

Rachel Veron, Director of Analytics, LSU Foundation